Workshop

Science and Society 2013 Symposium

Network Node: 
Date: 
Mon., Oct. 21, 2013, 8:00am - Wed., Oct. 23, 2013, 5:00pm
Ottawa Oct. 21-23, 2013: Situating Science is partnering with the Institute for Science, Society and Policy for this symposium.

SCIENCE AND SOCIETY 2013

Science and Society 2013

Video and Podcast - Gordon McOuat - Orientalism in Science Studies? Should We Worry?

Podcast available          

Situating Early Modern Science Networks Workshop

Network Node: 
Date: 
Fri., Apr. 13, 2012, 8:30am - Sat., Apr. 14, 2012, 7:30pm
U. Saskatchewan: 2-day Node workshop on Situating Early Modern Science Networks

Situating Early Modern Science Networks Workshop

Diefenbaker Centre on April 13 and 14.

Sciences and Narratives of Nature: East and West

Date: 
Mon., Dec. 12, 2011, 9:00am - Wed., Dec. 14, 2011, 5:00pm
Video and podcast of keynote available. Manipal, India: The workshop examined developments in Science and Technology Studies in the "East" as compared with those in the "West".

Thank you for a superb event!

The Politics of Care in Technoscience

Network Node: 
Date: 
Fri., Apr. 20, 2012, 9:00am - Sun., Apr. 22, 2012, 9:00pm
York University: This workshop examines the complexities, affinities, and politics of care in technoscience research.

The Politics of Care in Technoscience

Organizers: Aryn Martin, Natasha Myers & Ana Viseu
Date: April 20-22, 2012
Location: York University, Toronto, Canada
This is a closed event. Keynote is public.

Scientific Authority within Democratic Societies Workshop

Date: 
Mon., Jun. 27, 2011, 9:00am - Tue., Jun. 28, 2011, 5:00pm

Peter Wall Institute for Advanced Studies, University of British Columbia

Blog:

Bently Allan's blog entry HERE

Description: